We are fortunate to have renowned members in our School Managing Committee that play a vital role in shaping the vision and direction of the DPS Society New Delhi. Our prominent members of the SMC bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to guide us through their vast experience for shaping-up in a new era of modern education.

Through their unwavering dedication and commitment for providing a holistic education, our committee members work closely, to ensure our students have the best possible learning opportunities.


S.No Name Designation in SMC
1. Ms. Vrinda sarup,IAS(Retd.) Chairperson
2. Mr. V.K. Shunglu, IAS(Retd.) Vice Chairman
3. Mr. B.K.Chaturvedi, IAS(Retd.) Member
4. Dr.(Mrs.) Usha Luthra Member
5. Shri Ravi Vira Gupta Member
6. Mrs. Namita Pradhan, IAS (Retd.) Member
7. Dr. (Ms.) Kiran Datar Member
8. Mr. Rajni Kant Mishra Member
9. Mr. Dilip Trivedi Member
10. Mr. Hari Krishan Paliwal Member
11. Ms. Kshama Kaushik Member
12. Shri Uday Verma Member
13. Dr. Dharamveer Singh DIOS (G.B. Nagar)
14. Ms. Anjai Atri Principal (K.V. GR. Noida) (CBSE Nominee)
15. Mr. Mahesh Prasad Principal (Step by Step) (CBSE Nominee)
16. Mr. Sanjay Shukla Parent Representative
17. Ms. Neha Goyal Parent Representative
18. Ms. Nidhi Dua Teacher Rep.
19. Ms. Sonali Giri Teacher Rep.
20. Mrs. Manju Verma Principal


Shri B.K. Chaturvedi (I.A.S Retd.)
Hon’ble Chairman, The DPS Society

Shri B.K. Chaturvedi (IAS, Rtd) is an eminent Indian Civil Servant who has risen to the highest position in the Civil Service as the Cabinet Secretary and has made major contributions in policy making and its implementation. He was awarded the Padma Bhushan on 7th April, 2010 by the President of India for his outstanding contributions in the field of civil service. In recognition of his work in the field of Public Administration, Shri Chaturvedi was conferred with Honoris Causa (D.Sc.) by Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad (Jharkhand) on 5th April, 2012.Currently, Shri Chaturvedi is serving as Member, Planning Commission of India and heads Energy and Transport division in the Planning Commission. He is responsible for addressing policy issues concerning power, petroleum, railways, road, road transport, shipping ports, inland water transport and civil aviation for improving efficiency and making these sectors more responsive to the present and future requirements of India. Earlier Shri B.K. Chaturvedi was appointed Member of the 13th Finance Commission (Nov. 2007). As Cabinet Secretary, he was also a Member of the Atomic Energy Commission and Space Commission of India. Shri Chaturvedi has written several papers in the field of public administration and governance. He has travelled extensively and represented India in international fora, including Boards of UNICEF and UNDP.

Ms. Vrinda Sarup (IAS Retd.)
Chairperson, DPS Knowledge Park-V

After attaining a Master's degree in History, Ms. Vrinda Sarup joined the Indian Administrative Services, holding positions of responsibility in the Government of India. An IAS officer of the 1981 batch, she has served as Secretary to Government of India in the Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Human Resources Development and in the Department of Food and Public Distribution.

Ms. Sarup has worked in the sector of Education for over 23 years, both at the Central and State Governments, where she has rich experience both in implementation and policy making. She has been closely associated with the formulation and implementation of some of the most significant national programmes of the District Primary Education Programme and the Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan for elementary education and the revised Vocational Education Programme at Secondary/Senior secondary level. She has played an instrumental role in revision of pre-service teacher training programmes, the national pupil assessment and the assessments of school performance systems.

The DPS Society and DPS Knowledge Park-V in particular, stand to benefit tremendously under her guidance and astute leadership. The school is blessed to have her as the Chairperson, at the helm of affairs, leading the school forward with her brilliant vision, born of rich administrative experience in the field of education.